Events

CITB offer a number of events to employers - from funding and grant workshops, to webinars.

CITB workshops and one-to-one sessions

These sessions are a great opportunity to meet and speak with your CITB Advisor and find out information about training, grants and funding.

Use the regional links below to find an event in your area. Contact that advisor to book your place.

Webinars for funding applications

Webinars will:

  • introduce the fund options available in the upcoming window,
  • describe what each fund option will and will not fund,
  • talk through eligibility and the application - evaluation process, share good practice in writing applications, and
  • give you the opportunity to ask questions and have them answered by the funding team.

The webinars are free to attend but you will need to let us know you are coming by booking online.

CITB workshops and one-to-one events.

Use the links below to find an upcoming event in your area:

East

Date

Time

Type of event

Location

Advisor

Extra Information

14.06.2017 08:00 - 17:00 Drop in 1:1/ Employer support New College Stamford Main Reception, Drift Road, Stamford, Lincs, PE9 1XA Jan Rejek Free parking, Free tea/ coffee provided
14.06.2017 08:00 - 17:00 Drop in 1:1/ Employer support New College Stamford Main Reception, Drift Road, Stamford, Lincs, PE9 1XA Carole Jones Free parking, Free tea/ coffee provided
14.06.2017 08:30 Employer information event Norfolk Showground, Dereham Road, Norwich, NR5 0TT. Kim Bramham Free parking available, Free tea/coffee available, Free breakfast rolls.
22.06.2017 11:00 - 12:30 Drop in 1:1/ Employer support Boston West Golf Club, Hubberts Bridge, Boston, Lincolnshire, PE20 3QX Carole Jones Free parking, Free tea/ coffee provided
29.06.2017 08:00 - 11:00 Drop in 1:1/ Employer support Costa Coffee, 18 Carlton Centre, Outer Circle Rd, Lincoln LN2 4UX. Carole Jones Free parking, Free tea/ coffee provided
29.06.2017 14:30 - 16:30 Drop in 1:1/ Employer support Costa Coffee, 18 Carlton Centre, Outer Circle Rd, Lincoln LN2 4UX. Carole Jones Free parking, Free tea/ coffee provided

East Midlands

Date

Time

Type of event

Location

Advisor

Extra Information

29.06.2017 08:00 - 11:00 Drop in 1:1/ Employer support Costa Coffee, 18 Carlton Centre, Outer Circle Rd, Lincoln LN2 4UX. Carole Jones Free parking, Free tea/ coffee provided
29.06.2017 14:30 - 16:30 Drop in 1:1/ Employer support Costa Coffee, 18 Carlton Centre, Outer Circle Rd, Lincoln LN2 4UX. Carole Jones Free parking, Free tea/ coffee provided

London

There are no Events coming up in this area. However, if you wish to contact your local Advisor directly - please see a list of all Advisors below:

Area

Advisor

email

North London Derek Agnew derek.agnew@citb.co.uk
West London Fatimah Sulaiman-Hon fatima.sulaiman-hon@citb.co.uk
East London David Wake david.wake@citb.co.uk
South London Fred Titterington fred.titterington@citb.co.uk

North East

There are no Events coming up in this area. However, if you wish to contact your local Advisor directly - please see a list of all Advisors below:

Area

Advisor

email

North Eastern   Mark Crosby mark.crosby@citb.co.uk

North West

Date

Time

Type of event

Location

Advisor

Extra Information

23.05.2017 08:00 - 11:00 1 to 1 Chester Patricia Hicks & Dave Rowland  
02.06.2017 08:00 - 11:00 1 to 1 Warrington Patricia Hicks & Dave Rowland  

South

There are no Events coming up in this area. However, if you wish to contact your local Advisor directly - please see a list of all Advisors below:

Area

Advisor

email

New Anglia Laura McNeil laura.mcneil@citb.co.uk
Greater Cambridge & Peterborough Jan Rejek jan.rejek@citb.co.uk
Berkshire & Oxfordshire Katie Smith katie.smith@citb.co.uk
Hertfordshire & Bucks Amar Azam amar.azam@citb.co.uk

South East

There are no Events coming up in this area. However, if you wish to contact your local Advisor directly - please see a list of all Advisors below:

Area

Advisor

email

South East  James Thomas (Essex) james.thomas@citb.co.uk
Amy Denver (Kent) amy.denver@citb.co.uk
Coast to Capital & Enterprise M3 Shirley Ratcliffe shirley.ratcliffe@citb.co.uk
Solent Liz Steel liz.steel@citb.co.uk
Dorset and Wiltshire Darren Lawrence darren.lawrence@citb.co.uk

West Midlands

Date

Time

Type of event

Location

Advisor

Extra information

19 May 2017 08:00 to 11:00 1 to 1 Stoke and Newcastle Under Lyme Patricia Hicks
and
David Rowlands
 
24 May 2017 08:00 to 09:00 1 to 1 The Growth Hub
Cheylesmore House
5 Quinton Road
Coventry
CV1 2WT
Phil Warwick Free parking available, tea/coffee and bacon/sausage sandwich provided
26 May 2017 08:00 to 11:00 1 to 1 Stafford Patricia Hicks
and
David Rowlands
 
6 June 2017 08:00 to 11:00 1 to 1 Burntwood, Cannock, Brownhills Patricia Hicks
and
David Rowlands
 
8 June 2017 08:00 to 11:00 1 to 1 Tamworth/Lichfield Patricia Hicks
and
David Rowlands
 
13 June 2017 08:00 to 11:00 1 to 1 Burton on Trent Patricia Hicks
and
David Rowlands
 

South West

There are no Events coming up in this area. However, if you wish to contact your local Advisor directly - please see a list of all Advisors below:

Area

Advisor

email

Heart of the South West Karen Blacklaw karen/blacklaw@citb.co.uk
Roy Imeson  roy.imeson@citb.co.uk
Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Peter George peter.george@citb.co.uk

Scotland

There are no Events coming up in this area. However, if you wish to contact your local Advisor directly - please see a list of all Advisors below:

Area

Advisor

email

Dumfries

Galloway

Scottish Borders

Barry Dawson barry.dawson@citb.co.uk

Aberdeen (City and Shire)

Moray Shetlands

Alastair Melvin alastair.mevlin@citb.co.uk

Glasgow City

East Dunbartonshire

Lanarkshire (North and South)

Catriona McFarlane catriona.mcfarlane@citb.co.uk

Highland

Eilean Siar Orkneys

Alan Duffus alan.duffus@citb.co.uk

Lanarkshire (North and South)

Falkirk

Margaret Evans margaret.evans@citb.co.uk

Glasgow City

Renfrewshire

East Renfrewshire

Linda Jane Sutherland linda.sutherland@citb.co.uk
Inverclyde Ayrshire (North, East and South)  Irene Lang irene.lang@citb.co.uk

Argyll & Bute

Stirling West

Dunbartonshire

Laura Stoddart laura.stoddart@citb.co.uk

Clackmannanshire

Lothian(s)

Edinburgh City

Sarah Forbes sarah.forbes@citb.co.uk

Dundee

Angus Perth/Kinross

Fife

Graham Donachie  graham.donachie@citb.co.uk

Wales

Date

Time

Type of event

Location

Advisor

Extra Information

24.05.2017 08:00 Morning Drop in at Builders Merchant Huws Gray, Llanidloes, SY18 6HD Emrys Roberts  
24.05.2017 08:30 - 11:00 1 to 1 The Cliff Hotel And Spa, Cardigan SA43 1PP Helen Murray Free parking available, tea/coffee and bacon/sausage sandwich provided
01.06.2017 08:00 Morning Drop in at Builders Merchant Huws Gray, Llanidloes, SY18 6HD Emrys Roberts  
13.06.2017 08:00 - 10:00 Workshop followed by drop in sessions Alun Griffiths (Contractors), NSAfC Centre, Newtown Bypass Site Offices, A483 Dolfor Road, Newtown SY16 4BQ Emrys Roberts Free parking available, tea/coffee and bacon/sausage sandwich provided
28.06.2017 08:00 - 10:00 Workshop followed by drop in sessions Shorecliffe Training, Unit 27a Colomendy Ind Est, Bryn Gwyrdd, Denbigh, Denbighshire, LL16 5TA Emrys Roberts Free parking available, tea/coffee and bacon/sausage sandwich provided
05.07.2017 08:30 - 11:00 1 to 1 Aberystwyth - Aberystwyth Golf Club Helen Murray Free parking available, tea/coffee and bacon/sausage sandwich provided
19.07.2017 08:30 - 11:00 1 to 1 Narberth – Plas Hyfryd Hotel Helen Murray Free parking available, tea/coffee and bacon/sausage sandwich provided
Web design by S8080