Contact CITB

Coronavirus - COVID-19

At present, some of our telephone information lines are unavailable. If you need to contact us, please continue to use the forms and email contacts given in the relevant sections below.

CSCS

For CSCS related enquiry, please contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website. Please note that we are currently experiencing high call volumes regarding card schemes.  For any other queries, please see the relevant sections below. 

Course or test booking, and card scheme enquiries

Health, safety and environment (HS&E) test

Site Safety Plus (SSP)

  • Postal address:

    Site Safety Plus
    CITB
    Bircham Newton
    King's Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

National Construction College (NCC) course enquiries and bookings

Queries or complaints relating to the card schemes, such as wanting to make a card application, progress an existing application, or obtain general info about the card scheme, should be directed to the card scheme owners:

CSCS cards:
Email:
Website: www.cscs.uk.com

CPCS and CISRS cards:
Tel: 0300 999 1177
Email:
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org

CCDO cards:
Tel: 01442 217 144
Email: ndtg@demolition-nfdc.com
Website: www.ndtg.org

Levy or grant enquiries

General grant enquiries

Grant claim enquiries

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk
  • Postal address:

    CITB Levy & Grant Customer Services
    CITB
    Bircham Newton
    Kings Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

General enquiries, Levy Return advice and setting up a Direct Debit to pay your Levy

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk
  • Working hours: 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Register with CITB

To be able to apply for CITB grants, you need to be registered for CITB Levy. Find out how to register with CITB.

CITB apprenticeships

Getting in touch

CITB Advisers can support you in diagnosing skills gaps, advising on apprenticeships, legislation and training, as well as signposting you to other sources of help and advice.

CITB Advisers provide advice to businesses on levy and grant information by discussing your needs and options with you. Our support is industry-wide and includes services for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs), Federations and large construction employers.

You can contact an available CITB Advisor by emailing: partnershipteam@citb.co.uk.

Alternatively you can use the list below to locate any advisor in your geographical area.

Our most frequently asked questions are on the following topics:

CSCS enquiries:

For any CSCS related enquiry, please first contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website.

HS&E Test and Site Safety Plus enquiries and course bookings.

To book a HS&E Tests or Site Safety Plus course and have the opportunity to have a live chat with a advisor then please Click Here or call 0344 994 4488.

Scotland

Name

Email

Phone number

Catriona McFarlane

Cat.McFarlane@citb.co.uk

07799581034

Margaret Evans

Margaret.evans@citb.co.uk

07785278141

Graham Donachie

Graham.donachie@citb.co.uk

07770447416

John Keenan

John.keenan@citb.co.uk

07785451684

Vanessa Gallant

Vanessa.Gallant@citb.co.uk

07767844196

Laura Brady

Laura.brady@citb.co.uk

07767755634

Wales

Name

Email

Phone number

Alison Rees

Alison.rees@citb.uk

07717498475

Suzanne Perkins

Suzanne.perkins@citb.co.uk

07770678353

Julia Stevens

Julia.stevens@citb.co.uk

07342061705

Victoria Walsh

Victoria.walsh@citb.co.uk

07775696284

Ceri Jones

Ceri.jones2@citb.co.uk

07787275289

England - South

Name

Email

Phone number

Angus Hamilton

Angus.hamilton@citb.co.uk

07876790029

Laura McNeil

Laura.mcneil@citb.co.uk

07467330650

Celine McGeown

Celine.mcgeown@citb.co.uk

07747485492

Katie Smith

Katie.smith@citb.co.uk

07720037256

Fred Titterington

Fred.titterington@citb.co.uk

07557012711

Laurence Stone

Laurence.stone@citb.co.uk

07341780865

Carl Licorish

Carl.licorish@citb.co.uk

07788304795

Andy Barron

Andy.barron@citb.co.uk

07787286218

England - Midlands and North

Name

Email

Phone number

Sharon Bew

Sharon.bew@citb.co.uk

07826510337

Sharon Brown

Sharon.brown@citb.co.uk

07823520631

Lorraine Richardson

Lorraine.richardson@citb.co.uk

07899818540

Janice Chattaway

Janice.chattaway@citb.co.uk

07584641767

Martin Bruton

Martin.bruton@citb.co.uk

07824351208

James Johnson

James.johnson@citb.co.uk

07909688048

Meg Hankinson

Meg.hankinson@citb.co.uk

07876393642

Andrew Bridge

Andrew.bridge@citb.co.uk

07788304843

Nathan Wilkins

Nathan.wilkins@citb.co.uk

07775702632

Lynne Allison

Lynne.allison@citb.co.uk

07880830889

Lorraine Gregory

Lorraine.gregory@citb..co.uk

07500105703

Head office

Telephone: 0344 994 4400
Email: welcome@citb.co.uk

Postal address:
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

We aim to respond to all emails within five working days.

Chief Executive

Postal address:
Sarah Beale
Chief Executive
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Chairman's office

Postal address:
Peter Lauener
Carthusian Court
12 Carthusian Street
London
EC1M 6EZ

Norfolk (Bircham Newton)

National Construction College
Bircham Newton 
Kings Lynn 
Norfolk 
PE31 6RH

Telephone: 0344 994 4433
Email: 

Kent (Erith)

National Construction College
SouthManor Road
Erith
Kent
DA8 2 AD

Glasgow (Inchinnan)

CITB and National Construction College
4 Fountain Avenue
Inchinnan
Renfrewshire
PA4 9RQ

Birmingham (King’s Norton)

National Construction College
Midlands 83 Lifford Lane
King’s Norton
Birmingham
B30 3JH

London (Central)

12 Carthusian Street
London
EC1M 6EZ

Leicester (Thurmaston)

Units 1 and 2 
674 Melton Road 
Thurmaston 
Leicestershire
LE4 8BB

For media enquiries, please email press.office@citb.co.uk

This email is for journalist enquiries only.

Telephone0344 994 4122

Email: publications@citb.co.uk

Postal address:

Publications Department
CITB, Bircham Newton
Kings Lynn
Norfolk
PE31 6RH

For branding enquiries, as well as to request permission to use the CITB logo, please email

Approved Training Organisation (ATO) support

General enquiries

  • Online enquiry form
  • Tel: 0344 994 4400
  • Working hours: 8:45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm, Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Customer feedback

Fill in our online form to give us general feedback, or to let us know about something you think we did well.

CSCS feedback should be directed to https://www.cscs.uk.com/contact/

Stay up to date with CITB

Fill in our online form to tell us how you want to be kept informed by CITB.

You can choose to receive information from us by email, post or phone.

  • Tel 0844 994 4047
  • Email: ctdservices@citb.co.uk
  • Working hours: 8.45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

You may also be interested in...