Contact CITB

Coronavirus - COVID-19

At present, some of our telephone information lines are unavailable. If you need to contact us, please continue to use the forms and email contacts given in the relevant sections below.

CSCS

For CSCS related enquiry, please contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website. Please note that we are currently experiencing high call volumes regarding card schemes.  For any other queries, please see the relevant sections below. 

Course or test booking, and card scheme enquiries

Health, safety and environment (HS&E) test

Site Safety Plus (SSP)

  • Postal address:

    Site Safety Plus
    CITB
    Sand Martin House
    Bittern Way
    Fletton Quays
    Peterborough
    PE2 8TY

National Construction College (NCC) course enquiries and bookings

Queries or complaints relating to the card schemes, such as wanting to make a card application, progress an existing application, or obtain general info about the card scheme, should be directed to the card scheme owners:

CSCS cards:
Email:
Website: www.cscs.uk.com

CPCS and CISRS cards:
Tel: 0300 999 1177
Email:
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org

CCDO cards:
Tel: 01442 217 144
Email: ndtg@demolition-nfdc.com
Website: www.ndtg.org

Levy or grant enquiries

General grant enquiries

Grant claim enquiries

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk
  • Postal address:

    CITB Levy & Grant Customer Services
    CITB
    Bircham Newton
    Kings Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

General enquiries, Levy Return advice and setting up a Direct Debit to pay your Levy

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk
  • Working hours: 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Register with CITB

To be able to apply for CITB grants, you need to be registered for CITB Levy. Find out how to register with CITB.

CITB apprenticeships

Getting in touch

CITB Advisers can support you in diagnosing skills gaps, advising on apprenticeships, legislation and training, as well as signposting you to other sources of help and advice.

CITB Advisers provide advice to businesses on levy and grant information by discussing your needs and options with you. Our support is industry-wide and includes services for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs), Federations and large construction employers.

You can contact an available CITB Advisor by emailing: customerengagement@citb.co.uk

Alternatively you can use the list below to locate any advisor in your geographical area.

Our most frequently asked questions are on the following topics:

CSCS enquiries:

For any CSCS related enquiry, please first contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website.

HS&E Test and Site Safety Plus enquiries and course bookings.

To book a HS&E Tests or Site Safety Plus course and have the opportunity to have a live chat with a advisor then please click here or call 0344 994 4488.

Scotland 

Name 

Email 

Phone number 

Location 

James Halliday 

James.Halliday@citb.co.uk 

07876 847012 

Advisor 

Dumfries and Galloway and Scottish Borders 

Alastair Melvin 

Alastair.Melvin@citb.co.uk 

07834 941284 

Advisor 

Aberdeen (City and Shire), Moray and Shetlands 

Cat McFarlane 

Catriona.McFarlane@citb.co.uk 

07799 581034 

Advisor 

Glasgow City, East Dunbartonshire and Lanarkshire (North and South) 

Alan Duffus 

Alan.Duffus@citb.co.uk 

07740 073275 

Advisor 

Highland, Eilean Siar and Orkneys 

Margaret Evans 

Margaret.Evans@citb.co.uk 

07785 278141 

Advisor 

Lanarkshire (North and South) and Falkirk 

Laura Stoddart 

Laura.Stoddart@citb.co.uk 

07787 005214 

Advisor 

Argyll & Bute, Stirling and West Dunbartonshire 

Graham Donachie 

Graham.Donachie@citb.co.uk 

07770 447416 

Advisor 

Dundee, Angus and Perth/Kinross, Fife 

Irene Lang 

Irene.Lang@citb.co.uk 

07774 685705 

Advisor 

Inverclyde and Ayrshire (North, East and South) 

Linda Jane Sutherland 

Lindajane.Sutherland@citb.co.uk 

07824 456048 

Advisor 

Glasgow City, Renfrewshire and East Renfrewshire 

Sarah Forbes 

Sarah.Forbes@citb.co.uk 

07887 752136 

Advisor 

Clackmannanshire, Lothian(s) and Edinburgh City 

Wales 

Name 

Email 

Phone number 

Location 

John Evans 

John.Evans@citb.co.uk 

07748 238704 

Advisor 

Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and South Powys 

Suzanne Perkins 

Suzanne.Perkins@citb.co.uk 

07770 678 353 

Advisor 

South East Wales

Emrys Roberts 

Emrys.Roberts@citb.co.uk 

07881514865 

Advisor 

Wrexham, Flintshire, Denbighshire and North Powys 

Helen Murray 

Helen.Murray@citb.co.uk 

07500 096107 

Advisor 

Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire 

Aled Hughes 

Aled.Hughes@citb.co.uk 

07795 800573 

Advisor 

Isle of Anglesey, Conwy and Gwynedd 

England – South & London 

Name 

Email 

Phone number 

Location 

Jan Rejek 

Jan.Rejek@citb.co.uk 

07767 325397 

Advisor 

Cambridgeshire & Peterborough 

Roy Imeson 

Roy.Imeson@citb.co.uk 

07770800954 

Advisor 

Heart of the South West LEP area North Devon 

Martin Bruton 

Martin.Bruton@citb.co.uk 

07824 351208 

Advisor 

Gloucestershire 

Elizabeth Steel 

Liz.Steel@citb.co.uk 

07768 003933 

Solent LEP area Southampton/New Forest& Isle of White 

Katie Smith 

Katie.Smith@citb.co.uk 

07720 037256 

Advisor 

Heart of the South West LEP area Somerset and Swindon and Wiltshire 

Karen Blacklaw 

Karen.Blacklaw@citb.co.uk 

07775 805033 

Advisor 

Cornwall & Isles of Scilly 

Angus Hamilton 

Angus.Hamilton@citb.co.uk 

07876 790029 

Advisor 

Heart of the South West LEP area South Devon 

Christopher Gingell 

Chris.Gingell@citb.co.uk 

07771 814829 

Advisor 

West of England LEP area Bristol 

Jacquee Say 

Jacquee.Say@citb.co.uk 

07917556997 

Advisor 

Solent LEP area Portsmouth & Oxfordshire & Thames valley 

Derek Agnew 

Derek.Agnew@citb.co.uk 

07770800977 

Advisor 

London North 

Samantha Mclaughlin 

Samantha.McLaughlin@citb.co.uk

07776 092946 

Advisor London South 

Fatimah Sulaiman-Hon 

Fatimah.Sulaiman@citb.co.uk 

07818 473661 

Advisor 

London West 

James Thomas 

James.Thomas@citb.co.uk 

07747 118839 

Advisor 

London East & Essex 

Laura McNeil 

Laura.McNeil@citb.co.uk 

07467 330650 

Advisor 

Norfolk & Suffolk 

Celine McGeown 

celine.McGeown@citb.co.uk 

07747 483492 

Advisor 

Kent 

Sarah Peace 

Sarah.Peace@citb.co.uk 

07557 541248 

Advisor 

Buckinghamshire & Berkshire 

Anneli Somlo 

Anneli.Somlo@citb.co.uk 

07768 083882 

Advisor 

Hertfordshire 

Nathan Kuyper 

Nathan.Kuyper@citb.co.uk 

07387 014170 

Advisor 

Sussex 

Darren Lawrence 

Darren.Lawrence@citb.co.uk 

07909681147 

Advisor 

Dorset & Surrey 

Heidi Greenham 

Heidi.Greenham@citb.co.uk 

07552 251712 

Advisor 

Enterprise M3 LEP area Hampshire 

Florence Hale 

Florence.Hale@citb.co.uk 

07825 421068 

Advisor 

Bath 

England - Midlands and North

Name 

Email 

Phone number 

Location 

Sharon Brown 

Sharon.Brown@citb.co.uk

07823 520631 

Advisor 

Liverpool City Region 

David Rowlands 

David.Rowlands@citb.co.uk 

07887 984897 

Advisor 

Cheshire & Warrington 

Susan Geary 

susan.geary@citb.co.uk

07818 008847 

Advisor 

Nottinghamshire 

Sharon Bew 

Allison Morris 

Sharon.Bew@citb.co.uk

Allison.Morris@citb.co.uk

07826 510337 

07771652577 

Advisor 

Tees Valley ,Durham & Sunderland 

Laura Wilson 

Laura.Wilson@citb.co.uk

07795 475227 

Adviser 

North East 

John Long 

John.Long@citb.co.uk

07880 095664 

Advisor 

North ,West & South Yorkshire 

Janice Chattaway 

Janice.Chattaway@citb.co.uk

07584 641767 

Advisor 

Humber & York City 

Richard Thorpe 

Richard.Thorpe@citb.co.uk

07500 918829 

Advisor 

Leicestershire 

Lorraine Richardson 

Lorraine.Richardson@citb.co.uk 

07899 818540 

Advisor 

Lancashire 

Lorna Banks 

Lorna.Banks@citb.co.uk 

07866 786443 

Advisor 

Black Country 

Trevor Oakley 

Trevor.Oakley@citb.co.uk 

07827 358406 

Advisor 

The Marches (Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin & Herefordshire) and Worcestershire 

Philip Warwick 

Philip.Warwick@citb.co.uk 

07776 226051 

Advisor 

Coventry and Warwickshire 

Davina Lowe 

Davina.Lowe@citb.co.uk 

07796 994944 

Advisor 

Derbyshire 

Jane Crompton Payne 

Jane.Crompton@citb.co.uk 

07920 070612 

Advisor 

Greater Manchester 

James Johnson 

James.Johnson@citb.co.uk 

07909 688048 

Advisor 

Greater Manchester 

Ian MacDonald 

Ian.MacDonald@citb.co.uk 

07769 672207 

Advisor 

Cumbria 

Sarah Duignan 

Sarah.Duignan@citb.co.uk 

07471 025774 

Advisor 

Birmingham 

Farhan Sattar 

Farhan.Sattar@citb.co.uk 

07766 785997 

Advisor 

Leicestershire 

Carole Jones 

Carole.Jones@citb.co.uk 

07500 605169 

Advisor

Lincolnshire 

Head office

Telephone: 0344 994 4400
Email: welcome@citb.co.uk

Postal address:
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

We aim to respond to all emails within five working days.

Chief Executive

Postal address:
Sarah Beale
Chief Executive
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Chairman's office

Postal address:
Peter Lauener
Carthusian Court
12 Carthusian Street
London
EC1M 6EZ

Norfolk (Bircham Newton)

National Construction College
Bircham Newton 
Kings Lynn 
Norfolk 
PE31 6RH

Telephone: 0344 994 4433
Email: 

Kent (Erith)

National Construction College
SouthManor Road
Erith
Kent
DA8 2 AD

Glasgow (Inchinnan)

CITB and National Construction College
4 Fountain Avenue
Inchinnan
Renfrewshire
PA4 9RQ

Leicester (Thurmaston)

Units 1 and 2 
674 Melton Road 
Thurmaston 
Leicestershire
LE4 8BB

For media enquiries, please email press.office@citb.co.uk

This email is for journalist enquiries only.

Telephone0344 994 4122

Email: publications@citb.co.uk

Postal address:

Publications Department
CITB, Bircham Newton
Kings Lynn
Norfolk
PE31 6RH

For branding enquiries, as well as to request permission to use the CITB logo, please email

Approved Training Organisation (ATO) support

General enquiries

  • Online enquiry form
  • Tel: 0344 994 4400
  • Working hours: 8:45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm, Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Customer feedback

Fill in our online form to give us general feedback, or to let us know about something you think we did well.

CSCS feedback should be directed to https://www.cscs.uk.com/contact/

Stay up to date with CITB

Fill in our online form to tell us how you want to be kept informed by CITB.

You can choose to receive information from us by email, post or phone.

  • Tel 0844 994 4047
  • Email: ctdservices@citb.co.uk
  • Working hours: 8.45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

You may also be interested in...