Contact CITB

Coronavirus - Covid19

Following the Government's recent announcement, we are unable to support our telephone information lines. If you need to contact us, please continue to use the forms and email contacts given in the relevant sections below.

Check our latest updates on the situation with Covid-19.

Course or test booking, and card scheme enquiries

Health, safety and environment (HS&E) test

Site Safety Plus (SSP)

  • Postal address:

    Site Safety Plus
    CITB
    Bircham Newton
    King's Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

National Construction College (NCC) course enquiries and bookings

Queries or complaints relating to the card schemes, such as wanting to make a card application, progress an existing application, or obtain general info about the card scheme, should be directed to the card scheme owners:

CSCS cards:
Email:
Website: www.cscs.uk.com

CPCS and CISRS cards:
Tel: 0300 999 1177
Email:
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org

CCDO cards:
Tel: 01442 217 144
Email: ndtg@demolition-nfdc.com
Website: www.ndtg.org

Levy or grant enquiries

General grant enquiries

Grant claim enquiries

  • Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk
  • Postal address:

    CITB Levy & Grant Customer Services
    CITB
    Bircham Newton
    Kings Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

General enquiries, Levy Return advice and setting up a Direct Debit to pay your Levy

Register with CITB

To be able to apply for CITB grants, you need to be registered for CITB Levy. Find out how to register with CITB.

CITB apprenticeships

Approved Training Organisation (ATO) support

General enquiries

We are unable to support the CITB General Enquiries telephone line at the present time.
If you have an urgent query please email our dedicated mailbox:

Customer feedback

Fill in our online form to give us general feedback, or to let us know about something you think we did well.

CSCS feedback should be directed to https://www.cscs.uk.com/contact/

Stay up to date with CITB

Fill in our online form to tell us how you want to be kept informed by CITB.

You can choose to receive information from us by email, post or phone.

  • Tel: 0844 994 4047
  • Email: ctdservices@citb.co.uk
  • Working hours: 8.45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

CITB offices, local advisors, publications, press office and general enquiries

Head office

 We are unable to support the CITB telephone lines at the present time. If you have an urgent query please email our dedicated mailbox or by post.

Email: welcome@citb.co.uk

Postal address:
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

We aim to respond to all emails within five working days.

Chief Executive

Postal address:
Sarah Beale
Chief Executive
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Chairman's office

Postal address:
Peter Lauener
Carthusian Court
12 Carthusian Street
London
EC1M 6EZ

Norfolk (Bircham Newton)

National Construction College
Bircham Newton 
Kings Lynn 
Norfolk 
PE31 6RH

The telephone lines for the NCC are currently closed. Please contact through the dedicated mailbox.

Email: 

Kent (Erith)

National Construction College
SouthManor Road
Erith
Kent
DA8 2 AD

Glasgow (Inchinnan)

CITB and National Construction College
4 Fountain Avenue
Inchinnan
Renfrewshire
PA4 9RQ

 

Birmingham (King’s Norton)

National Construction College
Midlands 83 Lifford Lane
King’s Norton
Birmingham
B30 3JH

London (Central)

12 Carthusian Street
London
EC1M 6EZ

Leicester (Thurmaston)

Units 1 and 2 
674 Melton Road 
Thurmaston 
Leicestershire
LE4 8BB

CITB Advisors can support you in diagnosing skills gaps, advising on apprenticeships, legislation and training, as well as signposting you to other sources of help and advice.

CITB Advisors provide advice to businesses on levy and grant information by discussing your needs and options with you. Our support is industry-wide and includes services for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs), Federations and large construction employers.

Please contact your local CITB Advisor, if you have a question for them.

For CSCS related enquiry, please contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website

England

South East

Advisor Name

Email

Mobile number

Area covered

Fred Titterington

fred.titterington@citb.co.uk

07557012711

South London

David Wake

david.wake@citb.co.uk

07770420170

East London

Fatimah Sulaiman-Hon

fatimah.sulaiman@citb.co.uk

07818473661

West London

Derek Agnew

derek.agnew@citb.co.uk

07770800977

North London

Sarah Peace

sarah.peace@citb.co.uk

07557541248

Buckinghamshire & Hertfordshire

Jan Rejek

jan.rejek@citb.co.uk

07767325397

Cambridgeshire and Greater Peterborough

Laura McNeil

laura.mcneil@citb.co.uk

07467330650

Norfolk & Suffolk (New Anglia)

James Thomas

james.thomas@citb.co.uk

07747118839

Essex

Celine McGeown

celine.mcgeown@citb.co.uk

07747485492

Kent

Heidi Greenham

heidi.greenham@citb.co.uk

07552251712

Sussex

 

South West and South Central

Advisor Name

Email

Mobile number

Area covered

Angus Hamilton

angus.hamilton@citb.co.uk

07876790029

Dorset and South Wiltshire

Chris Gingell

chris.gingell@citb.co.uk

07771814829

West of England

Roy Imeson

roy.imeson@citb.co.uk

07770800954

Heart of the South West (Devon)

Peter George

peter.george@citb.co.uk

07770842235

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly

Darren Lawrence

darren.lawrence@citb.co.uk

07909681147

North Hampshire and Surrey

Katie Smith

katie.smith@citb.co.uk

07720037256

Swindon, Gloucestershire and North Wiltshire    

Karen Blacklaw

karen.blacklaw@citb.co.uk

07775805033

Heart of the South West (Somerset and North Somerset)

Liz Steele

liz.steel@citb.co.uk

07768003933

Solent

Jacquee Say

jacquee.say@citb.co.uk

07917556997

Oxfordshire and Berkshire

 

Midlands and North

Advisor Name

Email

Mobile number

Area covered

Trevor Oakley

trevor.oakley@citb.co.uk

07827358406

The Marches

Phil Warwick

phil.warwick@citb.co.uk

0776226051

Coventry & Warwickshire

Sarah Duignan

sarah.duignan@citb.co.uk

07471025774

Birmingham

Martin Bruton

martin.bruton@citb.co.uk

07824351208

Birmingham & Worcester

Lorna Banks

lorna.banks@citb.co.uk

07866786443

The Black Country

Davina Lowe

davina.lowe@citb.co.uk

07796994944

Stoke & Staffordshire

Sharon Brown

sharon.brown@citb.co.uk

07823520631

Liverpool

Lorraine Richardson

lorraine.richardson@citb.co.uk

07899818540

Lancashire

James Johnson  james.johnson@citb.co.uk   07909688048   Manchester  
Matthew Luetchford   matthew.luetchford@citb.co.uk   07789504756   Manchester  
David Rowlands   dave.rowlands@citb.co.uk   07887984897   Cheshire & Warrington
Monica Costelloe monica.costelloe@citb.co.uk 07768208850 Cumbria

Mark David

mark.david@citb.co.uk

07471025769

County Durham, Northumberland,  Tyne & wear

Sharon Bew

sharon.bew@citb.co.uk

07826510337

Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland, Stockton-on-Tees, North Yorkshire, York

Janice Chattaway

janice.chattaway@citb.co.uk

07584641767

East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, North and North East Lincolnshire.

John Long

john.long@citb.co.uk

07880095664

Bradford, Leeds, Skipton, Keighley

Cat Smith

cat.smith@citb.co.uk

07500815417

Huddersfield, Halifax, Wakefield

Meg Hankinson

meg.hankinson@citb.co.uk

07876393642

Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire

Haj Lorgat

hajra.lorgat@citb.co.uk

07887824808

Sheffield City Region

Carole Jones

carole.jones@citb.co.uk

07500605169

Lincolnshire

Farhan Sattar

farhan.sattar@citb.co.uk

07766785997

Leicester and Leicestershire

Jo Lettis

jo.lettis@citb.co.uk

07973608300

Bedford, Aylesbury Vale, Luton, Milton Keynes, Northampton, Corby, Daventry, Kettering, Cherwell.

 

Scotland

Advisor Name

Email

Mobile number

Area covered

James Halliday

james.halliday@citb.co.uk

07876847012

Dumfries and Galloway and Scottish Borders

Alastair Melvin

alastair.melvin@citb.co.uk

07834941284

Aberdeen (City and Shire), Moray and Shetlands

Cat McFarlane

catriona.mcfarlane@citb.co.uk

07799581034

Glasgow City, East Dunbartonshire and Lanarkshire (North and South)

Alan Duffus

alan.duffus@citb.co.uk

07740073275

Highland, Eilean Siar and Orkneys

Margaret Evans

margaret.evans@citb.co.uk

07785278141

Lanarkshire (North and South) and Falkirk

Linda Jane Sutherland

linda.sutherland@citb.co.uk

07824456048

Glasgow City, Renfrewshire and East Renfrewshire

Irene Lang

irene.lang@citb.co.uk

07774685705

Inverclyde and Ayrshire (North, East and South)

Laura Stoddart

laura.stoddart@citb.co.uk

07787005214

Argyll & Bute, Stirling and West Dunbartonshire

Sarah  Forbes

sarah.forbes@citb.co.uk

07887752136

Clackmannanshire, Lothian(s) and Edinburgh City

Graham Donachie

graham.donachie@citb.co.uk

07770447416

Dundee, Angus and Perth/Kinross, Fife

 

 Wales

Advisor Name

Email

Mobile number

Area covered

Aled Hughes

aled.hughes@citb.co.uk

07795800573

Isle of Anglesey, Gwynedd and Conwy

Alison Rees

alison.rees@citb.co.uk

07717498475

Swansea & Neath Port Talbot

Suzanne Perkins

suzanne.perkins@citb.co.uk

07770678353

Cardiff and the Vale of Glamorgan

Emrys Roberts

emrys.roberts@citb.co.uk

07881514865

Flintshire, Wrexham and Denbighshire

Helen Murray

helen.murray@citb.co.uk

07500096107

Pembrokeshire & Carmarthen

Katie Cole

katie.cole@citb.co.uk

07769742917

Bridgend, Rhondda Cynon Taff and Merthyr Tydfil

Owen Stacey

owen.stacey@citb.co.uk

07584559187

Newport, Caerphilly, Blaenau Gwent, Monmouthshire and Torfaen

John Evans

john.evans@citb.co.uk

07748238704

Ceredigion and Powys

For media enquiries, please email press.office@citb.co.uk

This email is for journalist enquiries only.

We are unable to support the CITB telephone line at the present time. If you have an urgent query please email our dedicated mailbox or by post:

  • Email: publications@citb.co.uk
  • Postal address:

    Publications Department
    CITB, Bircham Newton
    Kings Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

You may also be interested in...