Facebook tracking pixel

Contact CITB

Coronavirus - COVID-19

At present, some of our telephone information lines are unavailable. If you need to contact us, please continue to use the forms and email contacts given in the relevant sections below.

CSCS

For CSCS related enquiry, please contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website. Please note that we are currently experiencing high call volumes regarding card schemes.  For any other queries, please see the relevant sections below. 

Course or test booking, and card scheme enquiries

Health, safety and environment (HS&E) test

Site Safety Plus (SSP)

  • Postal address:

    Site Safety Plus
    CITB
    Sand Martin House
    Bittern Way
    Fletton Quays
    Peterborough
    PE2 8TY

National Construction College (NCC) course enquiries and bookings

Queries or complaints relating to the card schemes, such as wanting to make a card application, progress an existing application, or obtain general info about the card scheme, should be directed to the card scheme owners:

CSCS cards:

Tel: 0344 994 4777
Email:
Website: www.cscs.uk.com

CPCS cards:

Tel: 0300 999 1177 option 1
Email: 
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org 

CISRS cards:

Tel: 0844 815 7223
Email: 
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org
CCDO cards:
Tel: 01442 217 144
Email:
Website: www.ndtg.org 

Levy or grant enquiries

Grants Scheme applications and enquiries 

Tel: 0344 994 4455 

Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk 

General enquiries, Levy Return advice and setting up a Direct Debit to pay your Levy

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: 
  • Working hours: 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Register with CITB

To be able to apply for CITB grants, you need to be registered for CITB Levy. Find out how to register with CITB.

CITB apprenticeships

Getting in touch

CITB Advisers can support you in diagnosing skills gaps, advising on apprenticeships, legislation and training, as well as signposting you to other sources of help and advice.

CITB Advisers provide advice to businesses on levy and grant information by discussing your needs and options with you. Our support is industry-wide and includes services for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs), Federations and large construction employers.

You can contact an available CITB Advisor by emailing: customerengagement@citb.co.uk

Alternatively you can use the list below to locate any advisor in your geographical area.

Our most frequently asked questions are on the following topics:

CSCS enquiries:

For any CSCS related enquiry, please first contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website.

HS&E Test and Site Safety Plus enquiries and course bookings.

To book a HS&E Tests or Site Safety Plus course and have the opportunity to have a live chat with a advisor then please click here or call 0344 994 4488.

Wales

Wales

Location

Advisor Name

Email Address

Phone Number

Isle of Anglesey, Conwy and Gwynedd

Caerphilly, Torfaen, Blaenau Gwent, Monmouthshire, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, Bridgend

Aled Hughes

Aled.Hughes@citb.co.uk

07795 800573

Wrexham, Flintshire, Denbighshire and North Powys

Emrys Roberts

Emrys.Roberts@citb.co.uk

07881 514865

Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire

Helen Murray

Helen.Murray@citb.co.uk

07500 096107

Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and South Powys

John Evans

John.Evans@citb.co.uk

07748 238704

Cardiff, Vale of Glamorgan and Rhondda Cynon Taf

Suzanne Perkins

Suzanne.Perkins@citb.co.uk

07770 678353

Scotland

Scotland

Location

Advisor Name

Email Address

Phone Number

Dumfries and Galloway and Scottish Borders

James Halliday

James.Halliday@citb.co.uk

07876 847012

Aberdeen (City and Shire), Moray and Shetlands

Alastair Melvin

Alastair.Melvin@citb.co.uk

07834 941284

Glasgow City, East Dunbartonshire and Lanarkshire (North and South)

Cat McFarlane

Catriona.McFarlane@citb.co.uk

07799 581034

Highland, Eilean Siar and Orkneys

Alan Duffus

Alan.Duffus@citb.co.uk

07740 073275

Lanarkshire (North and South) and Falkirk

Margaret Evans

Margaret.Evans@citb.co.uk

07785 278141

Argyll and Bute, Stirling and West Dunbartonshire

Laura Stoddart

Laura.Stoddart@citb.co.uk

07787 005214

Dundee, Angus and Perth/Kinross, Fife

Graham Donachie

Graham.Donachie@citb.co.uk

07770 447416

Glasgow City, Renfrewshire and East Renfrewshire

Linda Jane Sutherland

Lindajane.Sutherland@citb.co.uk

07824 456048

Clackmannanshire, Lothian(s) and Edinburgh City

Sarah Forbes

Sarah.Forbes@citb.co.uk

07887 752136

England

England

Location

Advisor Name

Email Address

Phone Number

Bath

Florence Hale

Florence.Hale@citb.co.uk

07825 421068

Birmingham

Sarah Duignan

Sarah.Duignan@citb.co.uk

07471 025774

Black Country

Lorna Banks

Lorna.Banks@citb.co.uk

07866 786443

Buckinghamshire and Berkshire

Sarah Peace

Sarah.Peace@citb.co.uk

07557 541248

Cambridgeshire

Jan Rejek

Jan.Rejek@citb.co.uk

07767 325397

Cheshire and Warrington

David Rowlands

David.Rowlands@citb.co.uk

07887 984897

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly

Karen Blacklaw

Karen.Blacklaw@citb.co.uk

07775 805033

Coventry and Warwickshire

Philip Warwick

Philip.Warwick@citb.co.uk

07776 226051

Cumbria

Monica Costelloe

Monica.Costelloe@citb.co.uk

07768 208850

Derbyshire

Davina Lowe

Davina.Lowe@citb.co.uk

07796 994944

Doncaster, Rotherham and Barnsley

Ricky Sandoval

Ricky.Sandoval@citb.co.uk

07342 066840

Dorset and Surrey

Darren Lawrence

Darren.Lawrence@citb.co.uk

07909 681147

Enterprise M3 LEP area – Hampshire

Heidi Greenham

Heidi.Greenham@citb.co.uk

07552 251712

Essex

Alan Bridgman

Alan.Bridgman@citb.co.uk

07827 082270

Gloucestershire

Martin Bruton

Martin.Bruton@citb.co.uk

07824 351208

Greater Manchester - North

Jane Crompton Payne

Jane.Crompton@citb.co.uk

07920 070612

Greater Manchester - South

James Johnson

James.Johnson@citb.co.uk

07909 688048

Heart of the South West LEP area – Somerset and Swindon and Wiltshire

Katie Smith

Katie.Smith@citb.co.uk

07720 037256

Heart of the South West LEP area – South Devon

Angus Hamilton

Angus.Hamilton@citb.co.uk

07876 790029

Hertfordshire

Anneli Somlo

Anneli.Somlo@citb.co.uk

07768 083882

Hull and Humberside

Janice Chattaway

Janice.Chattaway@citb.co.uk

07584 641767

Kent

Nathan Kuyper

Nathan.Kuyper@citb.co.uk

07387 014170

Lancashire

Lorraine Richardson

Lorraine.Richardson@citb.co.uk

07899 818540

Leeds, Bradford and Keighley

Joanne Dixon

Joanne.Dixon@citb.co.uk

07554 110874

Leicestershire and South East Midlands – Milton Keynes, Bedfordshire and Luton

Nathan Wilkins

Nathan.wilkins@citb.co.uk

07775 702632

Lincolnshire

Carole Jones

Carole.Jones@citb.co.uk

07500 605169

Liverpool City Region – Liverpool City Centre, Sefton and Wirral

Sharon Brown

Sharon.Brown@citb.co.uk

07823 520631

Liverpool City Region – Halton, Knowsley and St Helens

Francis Hughes

Francis.Hughes@citb.co.uk

07770 838192

London North

Derek Agnew

Derek.Agnew@citb.co.uk

07770 800977

London South East

Allison Stone

Allison.Stone@citb.co.uk

07769 672649

London South East

Kerry Andrews

Kerry.Andrews@citb.co.uk

07825 906684

London South East

Samantha Mclaughlin 

Samantha.McLaughlin@citb.co.uk

07776 092946

London West

Fatimah Sulaiman-Hon

Fatimah.Sulaiman@citb.co.uk

07818 473661

London East

James Thomas

James.Thomas@citb.co.uk

07747 118839

Norfolk

Claire Daly

Claire.Daly@citb.co.uk

07793 666028

North East

Laura Wilson

Laura.Wilson@citb.co.uk

07795 475227

Nottinghamshire

Susan Geary

Susan.Geary@citb.co.uk

07818 008847

Peterborough

Nicky Dady

Nicky.Dady@citb.co.uk

07770 860081

Sheffield

Nichola Wingrove

Nichola.Wingrove@citb.co.uk

07827 842988

Solent LEP area – Portsmouth, Oxfordshire and Thames Valley

Jacquee Say

Jacquee.Say@citb.co.uk

07917 556997

Solent LEP area – Southampton, New Forest and Isle of Wight

Elizabeth Steel

Liz.Steel@citb.co.uk

07768 003933

Suffolk

Laura McNeil

Laura.McNeil@citb.co.uk

07467 330650

Sussex

Marc Pope

Marc.Pope@citb.co.uk

07866 786591

Tees Valley, Durham and Sunderland

Allison Morris

Allison.Morris@citb.co.uk

07771 652577

The Marches – Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin and Herefordshire, and Worcestershire

Trevor Oakley

Trevor.Oakley@citb.co.uk

07827 358406

West of England LEP area – Bristol

Christopher Gingell

Chris.Gingell@citb.co.uk

07771 814829

York and North Yorkshire

John Long

John.Long@citb.co.uk

07880 095664

Head office

Telephone: 0344 994 4400
Email: 

Postal address:
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

We aim to respond to all emails within five working days.

Chief Executive

Postal address:
Sarah Beale
Chief Executive
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Chairman's office

Postal address:
Peter Lauener
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Norfolk (Bircham Newton)

National Construction College
Bircham Newton 
Kings Lynn 
Norfolk 
PE31 6RH

Telephone: 0344 994 4433
Email: 

Kent (Erith)

National Construction College South
Manor Road
Erith
DA8 2AD

Glasgow (Inchinnan)

CITB and National Construction College
4 Fountain Avenue
Inchinnan
Renfrewshire
PA4 9RQ

For media enquiries, please email 

This email is for journalist enquiries only.

You can contact our Publications Department by:

Email: Publications@citb.co.uk

Phone: 0344 994 4122

Post:

Publications Department
CITB
Q10-Neon
Quorum Business Park
Benton Lane
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE12 8BU

For branding enquiries, as well as to request permission to use the CITB logo, please email 

General enquiries

  • Online enquiry form
  • Tel: 0344 994 4400
  • Working hours: 8:45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm, Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Customer feedback

We welcome your comments, compliments or compaints.

CSCS feedback should be directed to https://www.cscs.uk.com/contact/

Stay up to date with CITB

Fill in our online form to tell us how you want to be kept informed by CITB.

You can choose to receive information from us by email, post or phone.

  • Tel 0844 994 4047
  • Email: 
  • Working hours: 8.45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

You may also be interested in...

Search and view card and test details (Online Card Checker)