Facebook tracking pixel

Contact CITB

Coronavirus - COVID-19

At present, some of our telephone information lines are unavailable. If you need to contact us, please continue to use the forms and email contacts given in the relevant sections below.

CSCS

For CSCS related enquiry, please contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website. Please note that we are currently experiencing high call volumes regarding card schemes.  For any other queries, please see the relevant sections below. 

Course or test booking, and card scheme enquiries

Health, safety and environment (HS&E) test

Site Safety Plus (SSP)

  • Postal address:

    Site Safety Plus
    CITB
    Sand Martin House
    Bittern Way
    Fletton Quays
    Peterborough
    PE2 8TY

National Construction College (NCC) course enquiries and bookings

Queries or complaints relating to the card schemes, such as wanting to make a card application, progress an existing application, or obtain general info about the card scheme, should be directed to the card scheme owners:

CSCS cards:

Tel: 0344 994 4777
Email:
Website: www.cscs.uk.com

CPCS cards:

Tel: 0300 999 1177 option 1
Email: 
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org 

CISRS cards:

Tel: 0844 815 7223
Email: 
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org
CCDO cards:
Tel: 01442 217 144
Email:
Website: www.ndtg.org 

Levy or grant enquiries

Grants Scheme applications and enquiries 

Tel: 0344 994 4455 

Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk 

General enquiries, Levy Return advice and setting up a Direct Debit to pay your Levy

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: 
  • Working hours: 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Register with CITB

To be able to apply for CITB grants, you need to be registered for CITB Levy. Find out how to register with CITB.

CITB apprenticeships

Getting in touch

CITB Advisers can support you in diagnosing skills gaps, advising on apprenticeships, legislation and training, as well as signposting you to other sources of help and advice.

CITB Advisers provide advice to businesses on levy and grant information by discussing your needs and options with you. Our support is industry-wide and includes services for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs), Federations and large construction employers.

You can contact an available CITB Advisor by emailing: customerengagement@citb.co.uk

Alternatively you can use the list below to locate any advisor in your geographical area.

Our most frequently asked questions are on the following topics:

CSCS enquiries:

For any CSCS related enquiry, please first contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website.

HS&E Test and Site Safety Plus enquiries and course bookings.

To book a HS&E Tests or Site Safety Plus course and have the opportunity to have a live chat with a advisor then please click here or call 0344 994 4488.

Wales

Contact details for local advisors in Wales
Name Email Phone number Location

Aled Hughes 

Aled.Hughes@citb.co.uk 

07795800573

Advisor: Isle of Anglesey, Conwy and Gwynedd 

Advisor: Caerphilly, Torfaen, Blaenau Gwent, Monmouthshire, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, Bridgend

Emrys Roberts 

Emrys.Roberts@citb.co.uk 

07881514865 

Advisor: Wrexham, Flintshire, Denbighshire and North Powys 

Helen Murray 

Helen.Murray@citb.co.uk 

07500 096107 

Advisor: Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire 

John Evans 

John.Evans@citb.co.uk 

07748 238704 

Advisor: Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and South Powys 

Suzanne Perkins 

Suzanne.Perkins@citb.co.uk 

07770 678 353 

Advisor: Cardiff, Vale of Glamorgan and Rhondda Cynon Taf

England – South & London

Contact details for local advisors in England – South & London
Name Email Phone number Location

Jan Rejek 

Jan.Rejek@citb.co.uk 

07767 325397 

Advisor: Cambridgeshire

Martin Bruton 

Martin.Bruton@citb.co.uk 

07824 351208 

Advisor: Gloucestershire 

Elizabeth Steel 

Liz.Steel@citb.co.uk 

07768 003933 

Advisor: Solent LEP area Southampton/New Forest& Isle of White 

Katie Smith 

Katie.Smith@citb.co.uk 

07720 037256 

Advisor: Heart of the South West LEP area Somerset and Swindon and Wiltshire 

Karen Blacklaw 

Karen.Blacklaw@citb.co.uk 

07775 805033 

Advisor: Cornwall & Isles of Scilly 

Angus Hamilton 

Angus.Hamilton@citb.co.uk 

07876 790029 

Advisor: Heart of the South West LEP area South Devon 

Christopher Gingell 

Chris.Gingell@citb.co.uk 

07771 814829 

Advisor: West of England LEP area Bristol 

Jacquee Say 

Jacquee.Say@citb.co.uk 

07917556997 

Advisor: Solent LEP area Portsmouth & Oxfordshire & Thames valley 

Allison Stone

Allison.Stone@citb.co.uk

07769 672 649

Advisor: London South East

Kerry Andrews

Kerry.Andrews@citb.co.uk

07825 906684

Advisor: London South East

Derek Agnew 

Derek.Agnew@citb.co.uk 

07770800977 

Advisor: London North 

Samantha Mclaughlin 

Samantha.McLaughlin@citb.co.uk

07776 092946 

Advisor: London South East

Fatimah Sulaiman-Hon 

Fatimah.Sulaiman@citb.co.uk 

07818 473661 

Advisor: London West 

James Thomas 

James.Thomas@citb.co.uk 

07747 118839 

Advisor: London East

Laura McNeil 

Laura.McNeil@citb.co.uk 

07467 330650 

Advisor:  Suffolk 

Marc Pope 

Marc.Pope@citb.co.uk 

07866 786591

Advisor: Sussex 

Sarah Peace 

Sarah.Peace@citb.co.uk 

07557 541248 

Advisor: Buckinghamshire & Berkshire 

Anneli Somlo 

Anneli.Somlo@citb.co.uk 

07768 083882 

Advisor: Hertfordshire 

Nathan Kuyper 

Nathan.Kuyper@citb.co.uk 

07387 014170 

Advisor: Kent

Darren Lawrence 

Darren.Lawrence@citb.co.uk 

07909681147 

Advisor: Dorset & Surrey 

Heidi Greenham 

Heidi.Greenham@citb.co.uk 

07552 251712 

Advisor: Enterprise M3 LEP area Hampshire 

Florence Hale 

Florence.Hale@citb.co.uk 

07825 421068 

Advisor: Bath 

Alan Bridgman

Alan.Bridgman@citb.co.uk

07827 082270

Advisor: Essex

Claire Daly

Claire.Daly@citb.co.uk

07793 666028

Advisor: Norfolk

Nicky Dady

Nicky.Dady@citb.co.uk

07770860081

Advisor: Peterborough

England - Midlands and North

Contact details for local advisors in England - Midlands and North
Name Email Phone number Location

Sharon Brown 

Sharon.Brown@citb.co.uk

07823 520631 

Advisor: Liverpool City Region 

David Rowlands 

David.Rowlands@citb.co.uk 

07887 984897 

Advisor: Cheshire & Warrington 

Susan Geary 

susan.geary@citb.co.uk

07818 008847 

Advisor: Nottinghamshire 

Allison Morris 

Allison.Morris@citb.co.uk

07771652577 

Advisor: Tees Valley , Durham & Sunderland 

Laura Wilson 

Laura.Wilson@citb.co.uk

07795 475227 

Adviser: North East 

John Long 

John.Long@citb.co.uk

07880 095664 

Advisor: York & North Yorkshire

Janice Chattaway 

Janice.Chattaway@citb.co.uk

07584 641767 

Advisor: Hull & Humberside

Laura Simpson

Laura.simpson@citb.co.uk

07753788327

Advisor: Leeds Bradford & Keighley

Ricky Sandoval

Ricky.sandoval@citb.co.uk

07342066840

Advisor: Doncaster, Rotherham & Barnsley

Lorraine Richardson 

Lorraine.Richardson@citb.co.uk 

07899 818540 

Advisor: Lancashire 

Lorna Banks 

Lorna.Banks@citb.co.uk 

07866 786443 

Advisor: Black Country 

Trevor Oakley 

Trevor.Oakley@citb.co.uk 

07827 358406 

Advisor: The Marches (Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin & Herefordshire) and Worcestershire 

Philip Warwick 

Philip.Warwick@citb.co.uk 

07776 226051 

Advisor: Coventry and Warwickshire 

Davina Lowe 

Davina.Lowe@citb.co.uk 

07796 994944 

Advisor: Derbyshire 

Jane Crompton Payne 

Jane.Crompton@citb.co.uk 

07920 070612 

Advisor: Greater Manchester 

James Johnson 

James.Johnson@citb.co.uk 

07909 688048 

Advisor: Greater Manchester 

Ian MacDonald 

Ian.MacDonald@citb.co.uk 

07769 672207 

Advisor: Cumbria 

Sarah Duignan 

Sarah.Duignan@citb.co.uk 

07471 025774 

Advisor: Birmingham 

Nathan Wilkins

Nathan.wilkins@citb.co.uk

07775 702632 

Advisor: Leicestershire and South East Midlands (Milton Keynes Bedfordshire, Luton)

Carole Jones 

Carole.Jones@citb.co.uk 

07500 605169 

Advisor: Lincolnshire 

Susan Geary

Susan.Geary@citb.co.uk

07818008847

Advisor: Nottingham

Scotland

Contact details for local advisors in Scotland
Name Email Phone number Location

James Halliday 

James.Halliday@citb.co.uk 

07876 847012 

Advisor: Dumfries and Galloway and Scottish Borders 

Alastair Melvin 

Alastair.Melvin@citb.co.uk 

07834 941284 

Advisor: Aberdeen (City and Shire), Moray and Shetlands 

Cat McFarlane 

Catriona.McFarlane@citb.co.uk 

07799 581034 

Advisor: Glasgow City, East Dunbartonshire and Lanarkshire (North and South) 

Alan Duffus 

Alan.Duffus@citb.co.uk 

07740 073275 

Advisor: Highland, Eilean Siar and Orkneys 

Margaret Evans 

Margaret.Evans@citb.co.uk 

07785 278141 

Advisor: Lanarkshire (North and South) and Falkirk 

Laura Stoddart 

Laura.Stoddart@citb.co.uk 

07787 005214 

Advisor: Argyll & Bute, Stirling and West Dunbartonshire 

Graham Donachie 

Graham.Donachie@citb.co.uk 

07770 447416 

Advisor: Dundee, Angus and Perth/Kinross, Fife 

Linda Jane Sutherland 

Lindajane.Sutherland@citb.co.uk 

07824 456048 

Advisor: Glasgow City, Renfrewshire and East Renfrewshire 

Sarah Forbes 

Sarah.Forbes@citb.co.uk 

07887 752136 

Advisor: Clackmannanshire, Lothian(s) and Edinburgh City 

Head office

Telephone: 0344 994 4400
Email: 

Postal address:
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

We aim to respond to all emails within five working days.

Chief Executive

Postal address:
Sarah Beale
Chief Executive
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Chairman's office

Postal address:
Peter Lauener
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Norfolk (Bircham Newton)

National Construction College
Bircham Newton 
Kings Lynn 
Norfolk 
PE31 6RH

Telephone: 0344 994 4433
Email: 

Kent (Erith)

National Construction College South
Manor Road
Erith
DA8 2AD

Glasgow (Inchinnan)

CITB and National Construction College
4 Fountain Avenue
Inchinnan
Renfrewshire
PA4 9RQ

For media enquiries, please email 

This email is for journalist enquiries only.

You can contact our Publications Department by:

Email: Publications@citb.co.uk

Phone: 0344 994 4122

Post:

Publications Department
CITB
Q10-Neon
Quorum Business Park
Benton Lane
Newcastle Upon Tyne
NE12 8BU

For branding enquiries, as well as to request permission to use the CITB logo, please email 

General enquiries

  • Online enquiry form
  • Tel: 0344 994 4400
  • Working hours: 8:45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm, Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Customer feedback

We welcome your comments, compliments or compaints.

CSCS feedback should be directed to https://www.cscs.uk.com/contact/

Stay up to date with CITB

Fill in our online form to tell us how you want to be kept informed by CITB.

You can choose to receive information from us by email, post or phone.

  • Tel 0844 994 4047
  • Email: 
  • Working hours: 8.45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

You may also be interested in...

Search and view card and test details (Online Card Checker)