Contact CITB

Coronavirus - COVID-19

At present, some of our telephone information lines are unavailable. If you need to contact us, please continue to use the forms and email contacts given in the relevant sections below.

CSCS

For CSCS related enquiry, please contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website. Please note that we are currently experiencing high call volumes regarding card schemes.  For any other queries, please see the relevant sections below. 

Course or test booking, and card scheme enquiries

Health, safety and environment (HS&E) test

Site Safety Plus (SSP)

  • Postal address:

    Site Safety Plus
    CITB
    Bircham Newton
    King's Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

National Construction College (NCC) course enquiries and bookings

Queries or complaints relating to the card schemes, such as wanting to make a card application, progress an existing application, or obtain general info about the card scheme, should be directed to the card scheme owners:

CSCS cards:
Email:
Website: www.cscs.uk.com

CPCS and CISRS cards:
Tel: 0300 999 1177
Email:
Website: www.nocnjobcards.org

CCDO cards:
Tel: 01442 217 144
Email: ndtg@demolition-nfdc.com
Website: www.ndtg.org

Levy or grant enquiries

General grant enquiries

Grant claim enquiries

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk
  • Postal address:

    CITB Levy & Grant Customer Services
    CITB
    Bircham Newton
    Kings Lynn
    Norfolk
    PE31 6RH

General enquiries, Levy Return advice and setting up a Direct Debit to pay your Levy

  • Tel 0344 994 4455
  • Email: levy.grant@citb.co.uk
  • Working hours: 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Register with CITB

To be able to apply for CITB grants, you need to be registered for CITB Levy. Find out how to register with CITB.

CITB apprenticeships

Getting in touch

CITB Advisers can support you in diagnosing skills gaps, advising on apprenticeships, legislation and training, as well as signposting you to other sources of help and advice. Advisers provide advice to businesses on levy and grant information by discussing your needs and options with you. Our support is industry-wide and includes services for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs), Federations and large construction employers.

You can contact an available CITB Advisor by emailing: partnershipteam@citb.co.ukor alternatively, you can use the list below to locate any advisor in your geographical area.

Virtual events during November and December 2020

Whilst our local advisors are unable to see you face to face during the pandemic, we have set up a series of virtual events running through November and December. Find out more.

Our most frequently asked questions are on the following topics

CSCS enquiries

For any CSCS related enquiry, please first contact: 0344 994 4777 between 8am to 6pm, Monday to Friday (closed on Bank Holidays), or visit the CSCS website.

HS&E Test and Site Safety Plus enquiries and course bookings

To book a HS&E Tests or Site Safety Plus course and have the opportunity to have a live chat with a advisor then please click here or call 0344 994 4488.

England – South & London

Name Email Phone number Location

Darren Lawrence

darren.lawrence@citb.co.uk

07909681147

Advisor

North Hampshire & Surrey

Heidi Greenham

Heidi.greenham@citb.co.uk

07552 251712

Advisor

Sussex

Peter George

Peter.George@citb.co.uk

07770 842235

Advisor

Cornwall & Isle of Scilly

Jacquee Say

jacquee.say@citb.co.uk

07917556997

Advisor

Oxfordshire & Berkshire

Elizabeth Steele

Liz.Steel@citb.co.uk

07768 223933

Advisor

Solent

Katie Smith

Katie.Smith@citb.co.uk

07720 037256

Advisor

Swindon & North Wiltshire

Karen Blacklaw

Karen.Blacklaw@citb.co.uk

07775 805033

Advisor

Somerset

Angus Hamilton

Angus.Hamilton@citb.co.uk

07876 790029

Advisor

Dorset & South Wiltshire

Christopher Gingell

Chris.Gingell@citb.co.uk

07771 814829

Advisor

Bristol

Roy Imeson

Roy.Imeson@citb.co.uk

07770800954

Advisor

Devon

Derek Agnew

Derek.Agnew@citb.co.uk

07770800977

Advisor

London North

David wake

David.Wake@citb.co.uk

07770 420170

Advisor

London East

Fred Titterington

Fred.Titterington@citb.co.uk

07557 012711

Advisor

London South

Fatimah Sulaiman-Hon

Fatimah.Sulaiman@citb.co.uk

07818 473661

Advisor

London West

James Thomas

James.thomas@citb.co.uk

07747 118839

Advisor

Essex

Jan Rejek

Jan.rejek@citb.co.uk

07767 325397

Advisor

Cambridgeshire & Peterborough

Laura McNeil

Laura.McNeil@citb.co.uk

07467 330650

Advisor

Norfolk & Suffolk

Celine McGeown

celine.mcgeown@citb.co.uk

07747 483492

Advisor

Kent

Sarah Peace

sarah.peace@citb.co.uk

07557 541248

Advisor

Hertfordshire & Buckinghamshire

Valerie Walsh

Val.walsh@citb.co.uk

07876 217175

Local Manager

South West

Shirley Ratcliffe

Shirley.ratcliffe@citb.co.uk

07770 800946

Local Manager

South East & East

Carl Licorish

Carl.Licorish@citb.co.uk

07788 304795

Local Manager

London

Katherine Cottrell

Katherine.Cottrell@citb.co.uk

07917 894681

Local Manager

London

Laurence Stone

laurence.stone@citb.co.uk

07341 780865

Local Manager

South West

Caroline Roberts

Caroline.roberts@citb.co.uk

07392 276784

Partnership Manager

London

Catherine Bullough

Catherine.Bullough@citb.co.uk

07917 558731

Partnership Manager

South West

Andy Barron

Andy.Barron@citb.co.uk

07787 286218

 

Partnership Manager

South East & East

England - Midlands and North

Name Email Phone number Location

Mark David

Mark.David@citb.co.uk

07471025769

Advisor

North East

Farhan Sattar

Farhan.sattar@citb.co.uk

07766 785997

Advisor

SEMLEP

 

Carole Jones

Carole.Jones@citb.co.uk

07500 605169

Advisor

Lincolnshire

Margaret Hankins

Meg.Hankinson@citb.co.uk

07876 393642

Advisor

Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire

Sharon Bew

Sharon.Bew@citb.co.uk

07826 510337

Advisor

Tees Valley ,York and North Yorkshire

James Tilbrook

James.Tilbrook@citb.co.uk

07789 746421

Advisor

South Yorkshire

John Long

John.long@citb.co.uk

07880 095664

Advisor

Leeds City Region

Janice Chattaway

Janice.Chattaway@citb.co.uk

07584 641767

Advisor

Humber

Richard Thorpe

Richard.thorpe@citb..co.uk

07500 918829

Advisor

Leicestershire

Joanne Lettis

joanne.lettis@citb.co.uk

07973 608300

Advisor

SEMLEP

Lorraine Richardson

Lorraine.Richardson@citb.co.uk

07899 818540

Advisor

Lancashire

 

Martin Bruton

martin.bruton@citb.co.uk

07824 351208

Advisor

Birmingham and Worcester

Lorna Banks

lorna.banks@citb.co.uk

07866 786443

Advisor

Black Country

Trevor Oakley

Trevor.Oakley@citb.co.uk

07827 358406

Advisor

The Marches

Shropshire,Telford & Wrekin, Herefordshire

Philip Warwick

Philip.warwick@citb.co.uk

07776 226051

Advisor

Coventry and Warwickshire

Davina Lowe

Davina.lowe@citb.co.uk

07796 994944

Advisor

Stock & Staffordshire

Matthew Luetchford

Matthew.luetchford@citb.co.uk

07789 504756

Advisor

Greater Manchester

James Johnson

James.Johnson@citb.co.uk

07909 688048

Advisor

Greater Manchester

Monica Costelloe

Monica.Costelloe@citb.co.uk

07768 208850

Advisor

Cumbria

Sarah Duignan

Sarah.Duignan@citb.co.uk

07471 025774

Advisor

Birmingham

Sharon Brown

Sharon.Brown@citb.co.uk

07823 520631

Advisor

Liverpool City Region

David Rowlands

David.Rowlands@citb.co.uk

07887 984897

Advisor

Cheshire & Warrington

Wendy Osborn

Wendy.osbourn@citb.co.uk

07557 548969

Partnership Manager

North West

Lorraine Gregory

Lorraine.Gregory@citb.co.uk

07500 105703

Partnership Manager

West Midlands

Jeremy Wright

Jeremy.wright@citb.co.uk

07787 697785

Partnership Manager

North East

Gillian Brewin

Gillian.Brewin@citb.co.uk

07552 002578

Partnership Manager

East Midlands

Sandra Stevens

Sandra.stevens@citb.co.uk

07795 883479

Local Manager

West Midlands

Nathan Wilkins

Nathan.Wilkins@citb.co.uk

07775 702632

Local Manager

East Midlands

Lynne Allison

Lynne.Allison@citb.co.uk

07880 830889

Local Manager

 

Yorkshire & Humber

Andrew Bridge

Andrew.Bridge@citb.co.uk

07788 304843

Local Manager

North West

Scotland

Name Email Phone number Location

Irene Lang

Irene.lang@citb.co.uk

07774 685705

Advisor

Inverclyde and Ayrshire (North, East and South)

Linda Jane Southerland

Lindajane.southerland@citb.co.uk

07824 456048

Advisor

Glasgow City, Renfrewshire and East Renfrewshire

Sarah Forbes

Sarah.forbes@citb.co.uk

07887 752136

Advisor

Clackmannanshire, Lothian(s) and Edinburgh City

James Halliday

james.halliday@citb.co.uk

07876 847012

Advisor

Dumfries and Galloway and Scottish Borders

Alastair Melvin

alastair.melvin@citb.co.uk

07834 941284

Advisor

Aberdeen (City and Shire), Moray and Shetlands

Cat McFarlane

Catriona.McFarlane@citb.co.uk

07799 581034

Advisor

Glasgow City, East Dunbartonshire and Lanarkshire (North and South)

Alan Duffus

alan.duffus@citb.co.uk

07740 073275

Advisor

Highland, Eilean Siar and Orkneys

Margaret Evans

margaret.evans@citb.co.uk

07785 278141

Advisor

Lanarkshire (North and South) and Falkirk

Laura Stoddart

laura.stoddart@citb.co.uk

07787 005214

Advisor

Argyll & Bute, Stirling and West Dunbartonshire

Graham Donachie

graham.donachie@citb.co.uk

07770 447416

Advisor

Dundee, Angus and Perth/Kinross, Fife

Laura Brady

laura.brady@citb.co.uk

07767 755634

Local Manager Glasgow City, East Dunbartonshire and Lanarkshire (North and South)Lanarkshire (North and South) and Falkirk, Glasgow City, Renfrewshire and East Renfrewshire, Argyll & Bute, Stirling and West Dunbartonshire

Barry Dawson

Barry.dawson@citb.co.uk

07880 784088

Local Manager

Dumfries and Galloway and Scottish Borders, Inverclyde and Ayrshire (North, East and South) Clackmannanshire, Lothian(s) and Edinburgh City

Vanessa Gallant

vanessa.gallant@citb.co.uk

07767 844196

Local Manager

Aberdeen (City and Shire), Moray and Shetlands, Highland, Eilean Siar and Orkneys, Dundee, Angus and Perth/Kinross, Fife

Michael Lennox

Michael.lennox@citb.co.uk

07717 684712

Partnership Manager

Scotland

John Keenan

john.keenan@citb.co.uk

07785 451684

Partnership Manager

Scotland

Wales

Name Email Phone number Location

Aled Hughes

Aled.hughes@citb.uk

07798 500573

Advisor

Isle of Anglesey, Conwy and Gwynedd

John Evans

John.evans@citb.co.uk

07748 238 704

Advisor

Ceredigion and Powys

Alison Rees

alison.rees@citb.co.uk

07717 498475

Advisor

Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and Bridgend

Suzanne Perkins

suzanne.perkins@citb.co.uk

07770 678 353

Advisor

Cardiff, Vale of Glamorgan and Rhondda Cynon Taf

Emrys Roberts

Emrys.Roberts@citb.co.uk

07881514865

Advisor

Wrexham, Flintshire and Denbighshire

Owen Stacey

Owen.Stacey@citb.co.uk

07584 559187

Advisor

Newport, Monmouthshire, Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen, Caerphilly, Ebbw Vale and Merthyr Tydfil

Helen Murray

Helen.Murray@citb.co.uk

07500 096107

Advisor

Carmarthenshire and Pembrokeshire

Ceri Jones

Ceri.Jones2@citb.co.uk

07787275289

Local Manager

North Wales

Victoria Walsh

Victoria.Walsh@citb.co.uk

07775 696 284

Local Manager

South East Wales

Rachel Ferriman

Rachel.ferriman@citb.co.uk

07384 878 051

Local Manager

South West Wales

Claire Williams

 

Claire.williams@citb.co.uk

07881 515259

Partnership Manager

North Wales

Head office

Telephone: 0344 994 4400
Email: welcome@citb.co.uk

Postal address:
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

We aim to respond to all emails within five working days.

Chief Executive

Postal address:
Sarah Beale
Chief Executive
CITB Head Office
Sand Martin House
Bittern Way
Peterborough
PE2 8TY

Chairman's office

Postal address:
Peter Lauener
Carthusian Court
12 Carthusian Street
London
EC1M 6EZ

Norfolk (Bircham Newton)

National Construction College
Bircham Newton 
Kings Lynn 
Norfolk 
PE31 6RH

Telephone: 0344 994 4433
Email: 

Kent (Erith)

National Construction College
SouthManor Road
Erith
Kent
DA8 2 AD

Glasgow (Inchinnan)

CITB and National Construction College
4 Fountain Avenue
Inchinnan
Renfrewshire
PA4 9RQ

Birmingham (King’s Norton)

National Construction College
Midlands 83 Lifford Lane
King’s Norton
Birmingham
B30 3JH

London (Central)

12 Carthusian Street
London
EC1M 6EZ

Leicester (Thurmaston)

Units 1 and 2 
674 Melton Road 
Thurmaston 
Leicestershire
LE4 8BB

For media enquiries, please email press.office@citb.co.uk

This email is for journalist enquiries only.

Telephone0344 994 4122

Email: publications@citb.co.uk

Postal address:

Publications Department
CITB, Bircham Newton
Kings Lynn
Norfolk
PE31 6RH

For branding enquiries, as well as to request permission to use the CITB logo, please email

Approved Training Organisation (ATO) support

General enquiries

  • Online enquiry form
  • Tel: 0344 994 4400
  • Working hours: 8:45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm, Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

Customer feedback

Fill in our online form to give us general feedback, or to let us know about something you think we did well.

CSCS feedback should be directed to https://www.cscs.uk.com/contact/

Stay up to date with CITB

Fill in our online form to tell us how you want to be kept informed by CITB.

You can choose to receive information from us by email, post or phone.

  • Tel 0844 994 4047
  • Email: ctdservices@citb.co.uk
  • Working hours: 8.45am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday; 9am to 4pm Friday. Closed on Bank Holidays.

You may also be interested in...