Facebook Pixel
Skip to content

Construction site management

The suite contains National Occupational Standards (NOS) related to site management of the following occupational areas:

  • Building and Civil Engineering
  • Highways Maintenance and Repair
  • Residential Development
  • Traditional and Heritage Building
  • Demolition
  • Tunnelling
  • Retrofit

You can view individual standards on the NOS database .

Current structures

CITB manages the structures for vocational qualifications. We base the content for these structures on the relevant National Occupational Standards.

The structures are approved by employers and industry stakeholders. Training organisations base their courses on the structures.

Recommended qualification structures

Recommended Qualification Structure for Construction site management Level 6 - August 2021 (PDF, 103KB)

Structures for NVQs/SVQs

Structure for NVQ in Construction Site Management Level 6 - August 2021 (Excel, 50KB)

Structure for SVQ in Construction Site Management at SCQF Level 10 - August 2021 (Excel, 39KB)

Questions or feedback about these structures 

If you would like to suggest changes to the current standards or have a suggestion for the structures, please complete our Standards enquiries form.

You may also be interested in...

  • Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) 
    National accreditation and awarding body in Scotland for qualifications specifically for Scotland
  • Qualifications Wales 
    Regulator of non-degree qualifications and the qualifications system in Wales
  • CITB Northern Ireland  (CITBNI)
    Industry training board for Northern Ireland in partnership with CITB as the Sector Skills Council for Construction for qualifying the construction workforce activities in Northern Ireland
  • The ‘Register ’ of regulated qualifications in England and Northern Ireland for accredited qualifications.